April Mullen panelist at the TIS3DC 2013

The “Toronto International Stereoscopic 3D Conference” will be held this month from the 20th to the 23rd at the TIFF Bell Lightbox in Toronto.


The TIS3DC is an acclaimed unique international gathering of creative, scientific and business minds discussing, discovering and inspiring innovation in “Stereoscopic 3D” Cinema. Brought together by the 3D Film Innovation Consortium (3D FLIC), the Conference offers the highest quality discussions on the creative, scientific and business challenges and possibilities of Stereoscopic 3D.

The 6.00 pm session on September 22st is entitled “3D Creation on a 2D Budget” with panelists April Mullen (Dead before Dawn 3D), Eric Tessier (5150 Elm’s Way) and Alex Farrell (Director, Media and Entertainment, RBC Commercial Markets).

List of speakers at this year at the conference :

Catherine Owens (U23D, Sculpting Space)
Robert Neuman (Disney)
Demitri Portelli (Stereographer – Hugo, 47 Ronan)
Graham Clark (Stereo D)
Stephen Low (IMAX)
Hugh Murray (IMAX)
Marty Banks (Berkeley),
Andrew Watson (NASA),
April Mullen (Dead before Dawn)
Eric Tessier (Les Pee Wee 3D)
Matt Cowan (Entertainment Technology Consultants Canada Inc.)
Drew Fellman (Born to be Wild)
Jim Chabin, (President International 3D Society)
Laurie Wilcox (York University)
Robert Allison (York University)
Ali Kazimi (York University)
Buzz Hayes (True Image Company, Inc)
Gordon Harris (Christie)
Munro Fergusson (Director, NFB)
James Stewart (Director – Foxed!)
Jonathan Barker (Flight of the Butterflies 3D)
Paul Salvini (Christie)
Liane Kotler (TVO Doc Studio)
Tony Gunnarsson (IHS Screen Digest)
Florian Maier (Stereotec)
Bill White (3D International Media Partners)
Phillipe Baylaucq (Ora)
Julian Pinn (Dolby)
Tim Dashwood (Dashwood Cinema Solutions)
Peter Lude (SMPTE)
Brian Cullen (University of Waterloo)
Jeremy Lloyd (Marketing Magazine)
Jim Dorey (Editor-in-Chief MarketSaw)
Adam May (Vision 3D)
Mark Stevens (Redlab)
Ken McNeil (Creative Post Inc.)
Peter Armstrong (byDeluxe)
Ian Herring (Parallax Films)
M. Bove (MIT),
N. Schneider (
Vincent Chapdelaine-Couture (McGill)
Roy Anthony (Christie)
Cristin Bargheil (Side Effects Software)
Eric Deren (Dzignlight Studios)
Ihor Petelycky (Spatial View)
Alex Farrell (Director, Media and Entertainment, RBC)
Piotr Didyk (MIT),
Stephen Palmisano (University Wollongong),
Inna Tsirlin (York University)
Denise Quesnel (Emily Carr University)
Maria Lantin (Emily Carr University)
John Helliker (Sheridan College, SIRT)
Andrew Hogue (University of Ontario Institute of Technology)
Bernhard Riecke (Simon Fraser University)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s